serpent

By serpentine

Wild men waiting!

Took the train to Melksham today and walked with some 'ramblers' the 6 miles to Trowbridge via fields, tow path and tracks by the railway - and I asked what these anoraks (train spotters) were waiting for and you can see in the extra part of my finger and the Flying Scotsman.  Am enjoying getting to grips with my new iphone but not the way I messed up.  However the mayfly is very sharp so I was pleased with that.  Waited a long time at Trowbridge to get a train back to Bristol but as a lorry had had a fight with a bridge over the track near Bath we were long delayed.  Have decided I am not what they call a rambler for this group set a fast pace and I am more of an ambler and like looking around a bit more and was embarrassed they were having to wait for me to catch up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.