digitaldave

By DigitalDave

The road to the beach

We are now settling in to our little pied a terre in the pine forests on the Gironde peninsula. This is the road that leads down to the beach. Although sunny today, a swim in the ocean is out of the question as there is a cold northerly wind.
There's much to do here, tomorrow it's a trip to Ikea for various items, and we need to pick up a new oven. We currently have wifi, albeit slo-fi so I am not keeping up with my blipping friends and their journals properly. If I balance the laptop over the sink, the signal and speed improves dramatically! I suspect an external high gain wifi aerial on the roof might be required. (I will try to resume service soon as life is not possible without reasonable wifi!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.