Big Hill

By bighill

Visiting Barb.....

My friend Barb Longva is the creator of Sew Inclined who has agreed to take on the commission of making me an outfit for my daughter's wedding.  I drove up to her shop this morning, a stunning drive up the world famous Cabot Trail....such a pleasure to drive thro this scenery.....so we could figure out what she will make for me!  

She produced this stunning couple of pieces of hand dyed silk and we went from there!   Can't wait to see it in production!  In the extra she just draped the fabric over herself so we could see the colours together!  looks kinda weird and thick in this shot, but it's a beautiful fine silk!

This will truly be a Cape Breton creation....the trousers are inspired by one's i got from a wonderful Cape Breton friend, Evy...who passed away a few months ago, the silk is hand dyed by another local artist and Barb will create the whole shebang!!!  This is exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.