MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Dog-dug Potatoes

They're SUPER organic!!

Made it home late last night/early this morning and so far its been a great day with my seeester, mom, dad, and baby brother!! We spent the morning lounging over breakfast and harvesting random produce from the garden. Green beans, waxed beans, dried green beans, okra, beets, tomatoes, and yes, potatoes, courtesy of the dog. He's a good digger.

We spent the afternoon making German potato salad with Grandma and video-taping the "heart-felt" memories for all of posterity.

I also had a fun moment while photographing nuthatches and chickadees at the feeder. I was standing so still (I surmise) that a nuthatch landed on my LENS! No good picture of that, unfortunately, but I did capture some very nice photos of these cute little guys- I just decided to go with the baby brother for today, since being home has been so lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.