creative lenna

By creativelenna

Fish Camp IPA

Steven and I went on a date to the Sarasota Film Society at Burns Court Cinema. Some time ago my friend and Nia Instructor Kathy Oravec mentioned to Steven and I that she thought we would really like this theater. She was right!

ahh, the beer you say? That came after the movie! We went to a 4:45 pm show and right next door was Owen's Fish Camp. I have added a photo to my blipfolio . .. a most interesting place! We had to wait 20 minutes or so for a table, but there was a nice bench outside, and with a cool IPA - India pale ale, and a huge banyan tree with arial roots to look at, we did not mind the wait! Once inside the service was very good and the meal delicious! Steven had a fried green tomato salad (yum) and fish & chips, while I had a small Fish Camp salad with candied pecans (new for me, but wonderful) and fish tacos. Menu here . . . Oh, and another IPA!

We had not explored this part of Sarasota and it was a really good time for both of us. It was concluded we should do things like this more often!

I am also adding this to the Calumet Photo of the week challenge - Close up. You can join the group or simply view all the entries here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.