saracarolmorrow

By saracarolmorrow

I didn't come this far to only come this far

. ♐ When I became pregnant at 14, everyone questioned me as a person and my ability to even be a parent at such a young age.
Their doubt played a role in my success.
So thank you for not believing in me.
It made me thrive harder to prove that I could accomplish the things that I have and will. I graduated high school on time, with my class and received my diploma at 17. That same year, I moved away from the town that wanted dragging me down with negativity.
At 20 years old I graduated from the local community college and received an associates degree.
I am now 21 working towards my bachelor's degree. I post all this to motivate myself.
To be able to look back and realize how far I have come.
So I can push myself to go even further for my son.
I was born in 1995; but my life didn't begin until 2010, when my son was born.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.