Beewriter

By Beewriter

Who??

I was off today and so I decided to whizz into town as I wanted a couple of accessories to wear to the Burlesque Day in Hebden Bridge on Saturday....and I'm not talking about tassels!

I bought a few bits from Affleck's Palace and then went for a snackette in Sugar Junction. As I was eating I was looking at different sites on my phone and saw that they were filming Peaky Blinders in The Northern Quarter. I've never watched it, but I do enjoy hanging around waiting to bag a celeb.

After a bit of searching I found the set down an alleyway. They had strung up sheets, but when the wind blew you snatched a glimpse of someone....until they retied them and everything was blocked off...the swines!

Now, I've never watched the programme and I wouldn't know Tom Hardy or Cillian Murphey if I bumped into them, even though I've heard of them. There were a quite a few people hanging around, straining to catch a glimpse of them and a couple of guys I recognised from the press. I was armed with my camera and ready to click. I presumed the excited young girls near me would shout out, "Tom, Tom!" or "Cillian" and so I would know who to point the camera at, but no-one appeared. There was a lot of gunfire going off which was really loud and it was hilarious watching passers by, who were oblivious to what was going on down the alley, jump out of their skin at the noise.

I hung around for about an hour, but I was freezing and decided to head off. I took this shot ......is it Cillian Murphy? I have no idea, but he was acting in it anyway. It was a bit of fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.