Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

One Funky Chicken

This superb funky chicken is my Blip to celebrate 3 years of Blipping. I managed to do daily blips for the first two and a half years and the final six months were a bit more haphazard.

This wonderful chicken is an Easter bonnet which a very talented friend of mine made from scratch. Ingredients include plaster of Paris, a mug, a cereal box, and eyes from a monkey on a cereal box! I love it! I think it is absolutely fantastic. Full of fun and joy.

I spent this evening have a good old natter and proper giggle with my wonderful friends. You can't beat an evening of conversation and silliness with good friends.

I still love Blipping and the way that it opens my eyes to the world and helps me to reflect.

This brightly coloured, quirky chicken represents the joy and creativity that Blip brings to my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.