Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

Nor?West

Off mid-morning to the yacht club. Working bee day and discussion of plans for the season. We'll miss the first few weeks due to earthquake repairs to our house, but the programme sounds good.

Home, and a good part of the afternoon fitting my new bike racks, 3rd time lucky. Sadly, I think the geometry of my 29er means they won't work, without modification.

Decided to take them for a ride anyway and check if I was right, on my bike at 3pm and into the hills. Rapkai first, up, then down. Then Huntsbury, up, across the single track and home. First time I have done a double climb of the port hills. Went well, a small break and I could have done another.

Might have to actually, one of our Heaphy days has around 1200 meters climbing by my calculation over 45km. I did 800m today over 28km in 2hrs. So yep, need to do once more up the Port Hills.

Next weekend maybe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.