Wide

After a morning of jobs and stuff and lunch out with the post-cinema half of my family I went for a walk west along the canal for most of the afternoon, getting out to Wester Hailes - with a container for blackberries (verdict: slim pickings) and an old film SLR (verdict: very nice shutter action indeed) in my bag along the usual DSLR/trusty lens combo. Was so busy looking for fruit and new photo opportunites that I didn't even get round to sticking my headphones on until I was nearly home again. This got me back.

Girls helped me develop the film after tea with some slightly-off old chemicals. Negatives look a bit on the thin side but they'll do for show-and-tell at school at least. Not every 6 year old gets to do a bit of agitation on a Saturday night, although we did have to wait for Doctor Who to finish first. Priorites and all that.

[Note: Not had one of these 'antireflections' for a while (thanks again to [url=http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2302805]jinglyjan[/url] for that word). Today, the time seemed right]

All the antipodes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.