What struck my fancy

By TonyLuxton

A trail through the woods

Grey, wet and cold today so I wondered about something arty and for me experimental, but outdoors nevertheless (I am even less good at indoor work). I was inspired to try some in-camera movement, on a tripod with a long shutter speed,  around 5 seconds achieved by lowering the ISO using a small aperture. I found some trees with a winding path passing through them and played, tilting the camera up and down during each exposure. I took a single "proper photograph" so I could show some detail in the closest part of the path by blending the two images.

Finally black and white seemed a reasonable way to go.

The trees provided shelter from the rain.

The idea to try this came from a chat with
Kevin Maskell  at our camera club meeting yesterday, he always seems to have bright ideas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.