AbstractThursday--Landscape

My "landscape" right now is pretty much made up of my daffodils, which are in full bloom.  It rained all night and is supposed to rain all day, so they were, once again, waterlogged--this was taken from my front porch, with the original photo being in my extras. 
Jennie and I decided to go to the movie theater last night after she put the little one down, & the only movie showing late enough for us to make it to was "Beauty and the Beast" at 1040 p.m.  It's been a long time since I went to an actual movie theater, so I was surprised when they showed us the seating arrangements and said to pick 2 seats. We went in and were the only 2 people there; once again I was surprised, as the chairs were huge lounge chairs--you pushed a button and they reclined--I guess people are no longer able to sit upright for an entire movie! 
I loved the original movie, but this one, not so much! I thought it was about and hour and a half too long, not much action & the acting was pretty weak! The good news: Jennie got in a half hour nap in her recliner!  :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.