Morning visitor

Beginning to feel like Dr Doolittle. At 2am I was woken by one of my cats having a mad half hour downstairs, knew almost immediately I was coming down to discover something grim. Found a poor little mouse which had already expired in the hall. Yuck!
My little hunter likes to bring his play things through the cat flap. Body disposal in the wee small hours was not what I wanted to be doing. In the morning I came downstairs to find this wee bee on my living room blinds. I believe it's a queen tree bee. She was enormous at least 3-4 cm long. Poor thing was exhausted. A sugary drink and a long rest and she was on her way. We need to do more to save our bees, including a ban on pesticides our ridiculous government still endorse, despite the known dangers to the bee population. Save Our Bees!!!!

Hoping for a less eventful night tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.