Demolition

They've progressed tearing down the old Studebaker auto shop/record store. I don't know what will go up here. Before demolition, they wanted to put a grocery store in the space, but there's going to be a mixed-use retail/residential/grocery store across from the basketball arena in 2019.

Bad news from work: The company is shutting down the design and editing hub in New Jersey, eliminating 85 jobs. Some jobs will be transferred remotely to us. We're going to pick up most of the work. The other three studios around the country will get the rest of the work.

Our hours are dropping from 40 a week to 35 from May through the end of June (which is the end of the quarter). Our managers are getting a week of furlough in that period.

I am so angry and frustrated. I knew something would be coming once I got this job. It's the nature of this business. But it still upsets me. I'm going to be out money because we can't hit targets for shareholders.

No word from the job I interviewed for two weeks ago. I am losing hope. I don't know how long I can do one job interview a year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.