Paul Nash Exhibition

Today I went with G and M to an excellent exhibition of Paul Nash paintings and photographs at the Sainsbury Centre for Visual Arts at the UEA in Norwich. We took the free guided tour which for me really enhanced the experience. Paul Nash was a British artist best known for his stunning war paintings, and I also found his surreal paintings interesting. I'd not come across his work before, but he's one of G's favourite artists. I found his war paintings really powerful, particularly those from WW1. So tempting to take a banned photo, but I was good.It was raining hard though, so we thought we'd come back another day to see the Antony Gormley sculptures in the grounds.

Anglian Windows were due to revisit tomorrow morning to fix the problems with the doors they fitted a few weeks ago. A key fix is to replace the two side panels either side of the front door where the leading is meant to line up with that in the door. Unfortunately the supervisor found today on a visit that the replacement panels are also wrong! Give me strength!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.