Watershed

My Dad is in hospital.  He woke with agonising shoulder pain at 3am this morning.  Luckily my sister Sarah was there to call an ambulance.  

What with Mum's wanderings and Dad's 999 call she has had 1.5 hours sleep.  (Mum woke at 1.00am for a while but slept through the 3 paramedics in the bedroom at 4.00am)!

Mum, Sarah and Dad have all been at Mayday hospital all day for tests and Dad is being kept in overnight as there is not yet a diagnosis.  He has been violently sick and cannot move his arms. He's being seen by a rheumatologist tomorrow.  Becca has just taken him his PJ's etc. 

In spectacularly bad timing, I'm (supposed to be) flying to France tomorrow for a long awaited reunion music weekend, so am grateful that there are three of us to share the care.  With no clear outcome, and since both sisters have dependant families it's horribly difficult to plan the next few days.  But I know my sisters will be there for our parents.

And I realise that some further difficult decisions about our parents living arrangements need to be made sooner rather than later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.