A tad foggy

It was foggy this morning when we drove to Cherokee but this afternoon driving back it was pea soup! I was watching the navigation system the whole way and telling Kent "Turning right" or "Turning left" so he would know what was coming up.

In Cherokee we made the rounds going to our favourite places. We went to The Native American Store that Poo owns. Always our first stop. :-) We went to the Qualla Center & The Medicine Man & The Wigwam Then it was a late lunch/early dinner at Paul's place.

The waitress asked what my bracelet said and when I said "MS Warrior" she said her husband had recently been diagnosed, wasn't doing well and she had so many questions and no one to talk to.

Kent & I had almost skipped going to Paul's. What if I didn't have that bracelet on? Our original waitress was having a bad day and decided to leave early so R became our waitress. It all just fell into place. We have exchanged email addresses and phone numbers. I am so glad I was there for her and hope to be a support for her going forward. What a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.