Cailleach

By Cailleach

Floating Boater....

Why is water so calming? I love the sound of the waves gently lapping against a boat (or my fat backside if I'm in swimming!)

Whenever I'm a bit fed up, I find I'm drawn to the sea (or the nearest tap) to just sit and be all miserable thoughtful.

Doris and I used to travel to Spain for the sun work, and we were lucky enough to have the use of our friend Encarna's holiday flat on the Mediterranean. It literally was on the Med....the lift took you right down to the beach!

The water was beautiful - as clear as a nun's conscience and as warm as a baby's bottle...

I used to spend hours in the sea....it was like being in some sort of hydro-therapeutic trance. Sometimes, I'd challenge myself to see how far out I could swim....but then the theme tune for Jaws would start playing in my mind, and I'd Michael Phelps it back to the shore, little legs firing me through the waves at super speed.

If you're looking for me, I'm in the bath..................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.