I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Not So Fast.....

At 2:00 this afternoon, I received a phone call telling me that my surgery had been cancelled. The doctor is sick and they won't know about rescheduling until he is better. 

I am grateful that the doctor wasn't going to be operating on me while he is sick, but........come on, I think I have waited patiently long enough. 

Instead of crying a bucket of tears, or flying into a rage, I grabbed my 400mm lens and went to the backyard and sat waiting for my humming birds to soothe my soul. 

They complied, but a wonderful surprise appeared. This is a verdin. I saw one this winter while I was feeding the birds. I tried to catch it through the window with little success. He has reappeared when I needed him most!

Please don't judge me on the state of my geraniums. I have more time now, to clean them up. I'll get on that tomorrow since I don't have anything better to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.