Alberta

By Alberta

Just the two of us

It has been a full on and very enjoyable week.. now we are back to the two of us .. and back to cycling. It was predicted to be very hot today (and that forecast is materialising) so we left at 0730 ... it was even a bit chilly then .. but everything is relative. Another new route (well part of it).. I love this direction .. feels like we are on top of the world .. such wonderful views and now all the corn is turning golden .. and even so the sprinklers are still on in the fields.. and the one in this photo was badly placed and sprinkling the road too ... so dodging the sprinkler was the name of the game. Now at this moment I was balancing on my bike trying to take a photo at the same time which was true for the photo above and Mr A had made a dash for it as the sprinkler turned ... he got through but by the time I caught up it had turned again and I got a drenching with my camera out as well... but all is well... no damage to me or the camera... so we were back at about 1030 having done maybe 30 - 40 kms there is some dispute here about the distance.. whatever it was .. it was a great ride and we are now having a lazy day!! Wonderful...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.