Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Last Time!

Tomorrow is Kyra's last day at school but today was the last in school uniform. I love watching her leave the house and walk down the hill. She has always loved school and the little girl skipping off each morning has been replaced by a wonderful young woman with a confident stride. I did think that this was the last white school shirt but she has to wear uniform whenever she goes into school so will need a few more for exam days and any visit to teachers! This means it won't be my last day of checking that her tights are black - in about third year she was traumatised when she wore navy tights by mistake and now comes to me every morning just before she leaves and asks, are my tights black?
The pup is a wee star, toilet training sorted and settling in well. Coco is also a star, she's now letting the pup cuddle up with her and is so gentle and patient when playing. Being a typically greedy beagle I had worried that she might be a little protective and grumpy over food but when Sammy stole her chew she just turned to me with a 'please sort it mum' look, it was only when the chew was stolen a fourth that she gave a little warning growl. When I took pup to the vet it was Sammy who got Coco's special welcome home dance - I knew she would be a great mum.
(Would have been better if it wasn't garden bin day, I did get a shot of Ky with no bins in it but the bin lorry had just come round the corner and was in shot!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.