Walking, Talking Blipmeet

Perhaps the most commonly shared opinion of Blip is that it is a friendly and supportive community.  I certainly share that view and on the few occasions when I have had the privilege to meet a fellow Blipper face-to-face that opinion has only been enhanced.  And so it was today when I met up with Fairweathergirl for an evening together which started with a walk - in light rain - where was the fair weather? :-)  We rambled in and around woodland including a visit to the oldest oak tree in England.  The bluebells were at their vibrant best, even in the dull weather.  I managed just one pic before the battery died on my camera but as luck would have it, it turned out pretty fair.

FWG then navigated me into London - THANK YOU! - where I was due to give a talk to the West London group of the Alpine Garden Society, a group that has been meeting for over 60 years but is now dwindling to a point where it may not continue much longer :-(  Despite falling numbers they remain a very enthusiastic and friendly bunch so we all had a lovely evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.