LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Monkey Business

I watched 'Rise of the Planet of the Apes' and considering I was expecting a straight remake I was very pleasantly surprised to find that it was a totally different film. i thoroughly enjoyed, and thought that it slipped elements of one of Micheal Crichton's books in there too. In fact there was an awful lot of the original 'Planet of the Apes' in there too. A most excellent surprise as I was expecting it to be a bit tosh to be honest.

A lot of web work today, lots of personal projects have become neglected so I di d alot of housekeeping and note-taking in preparation for resurrecting a few of them in the near future. Especially as I am considering dusting off the CV and seeing what else is out there in the world of work.

Rob Pappen has made a rack extension for Reason. It is of course absolutely awesome and has a fine array of knobs to twiddle along with the obligatory trance-gate. Sweet. 99euros though but he demo will last me till next payday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.