The Picture Taker

By KTS

What time is it?

My parents had a gold Seiko clock for years and years and years in their downstairs hallway that chimed on the quarter hour and of course on the hour. I loved that clock!  You could hear it from the bedrooms upstairs and it was fun to try to figure out what time is was when it chimed on the quarter hours in the morning. I was at their home one time when the clock needed new batteries and I spent countless hours- and I am not kidding- getting it to chime correctly.  When my parents died, I took ownership of the clock.  All was well until about 6 months ago when it stopped working. My husband took it to a clock shop and they said they couldn't fix it. Seriously?  What kind of a clock shop is that?!?  Anyway, I received a new clock for my birthday yesterday from hubby.  It's not quite the same, but it was a sweet gift and I love it!  And it is working correctly. Westminster chimes.  Extra is the old clock.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.