Another fairytale cottage

Unlike the life-size fairytale cottage that I pass every day, this one in Balloch Country Park is tiny in comparison and an ideal size for the two fairies, Alvin and Zuzana, who live there. Apparently. (I personally didn't spot them.)

This is according to Patrick Muir, a skilled craftsman who has carved several such works of art into the stumps of trees that have had to be felled. I may have to seek out some of the others...

Minty and I had a lovely walk in the park with friend June and Fudge this morning. I hadn't been there for many years, not since we sometimes walked our westie in the grounds of the castle. I was pleased to see that the old abandoned boathouse, from which the late ex-Laird used to go sailing on the loch, has been converted into a café.

The weekend beckons. Have a good one, blipmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.