NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

McDonalds turned Green

To test peoples observing capabilities I sometimes ask folks questions like: 'What are the colors of the McDonalds logo?' and to my surprise loads of people still answer 'red and yellow', while it has been transformed into 'green and yellow for some years now.

It's almost impossible to not pass a McDonalds when driving any interstate anywhere in the world, so one could say it must have been noticed by now :-))

Anyway, I was testing a new 14mm lens today on a parking lot of this fastfood chain where I spotted this big natural green 3D logo.

I heard a train approaching so I waited to snap, but to my amazement I got a bonus as there were two trains crossing each other exactly within my frame. (who said I'm not a Sundays child? I am!!!)

info: Newdelftblue by Hjar 

(PS. Want any of my prints on your wall? Color version and B&W available too! Just contact me at: hjarald@me.com)

Thanks for visiting my journal

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.