Gizmo.

If you look very carefully, you will see Gizmo, my resident lizard, on top of the fence.  I've never seen him on the fence before, only in the grass.

I couldn't get a very good photo of him, because as soon as you go near him he flattens himself, rather than run away.

Another busy day.  First of all I went to Aldi to get some flowers.  Then up to the cemetery.

On the way back I stopped at Coles, to get some food for dinner.  Managed  to get everything, except they didn't have any chicken legs!  So I then had to go to Woolworths. 

Then I stopped to get some petrol.  Finally, I got home to have a bit of a sit down, before Isabella arrived.

The first thing she wanted to do was see the cats.  So off we went upstairs, after she'd said goodbye to Daddy three times.

We then had lunch, today was smoked cod and bread and butter, and of course half of my sandwich as well.  And a mandarin.

She then sat and played with her play-doh for over an hour.  I then decided it was time to go outside for some fresh air.

We then came in and played with all the usual things.  I got stuck sitting on the floor in an awkward position, so she helped me up.  She then kept rubbing her back (copying me) and making sympathetic faces.  (she makes me laugh)

Tonight's dinner was Creole Chicken, and she ate 3 chicken legs, and they weren't that small.  She must be having a growth spurt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.