Thumbs up

I popped in on Mum to take her some mouthwash, my Aunt Bonnie was there, it was lovely to see her andI could tell she was pleased to see me, it is quite depressing going on your own all the time struggling to understand what Mum is trying to say.
Norman (another resident of 93 who is deaf with no legs and a very happy positive Quaker) stopped by to reassure Mum that she has the holy spirit and he always gets her to smile and touch thumbs, it's really sweet. He urged me to think of Mum as she was and to try and accept that this is the end of life and that it was ok, I felt tearful.
Mum said 'Don't go without saying goodbye' I said I never had and never would, she concluded it must have been a dream.

Nice walks in the park, a phone call to my Brother.

Learning songs, admin etc.

Max made a lovely curry and we watched the Magnificent 7 remake with Gulli.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.