Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Sunflowers

I've been wanting to blip sunflowers for a while now, but have been hard-pressed to know how to do it as so many of you have posted such wonderful pics if them in the last few weeks. Then, when I was in town this morning buying last minute emergencies for the hol, like suncreme, plasters and another swimmy - £3 from Primark - I saw these in the Farmers' Market and thought yess! The leaves were suffering rather in the heat, but the flowerheads were as glorious and golden as could be (and therefore appropriate, I thought, for this closing day of the Paralympics).

Am I all ready to go? Clothes gathered (if not entirely packed) tick; documents checked (and only the hotel transfer looking a bit dodgy) tick; and I have P and P to look after the house, aren't I lucky? Thanks P and P.

Will try to comment tonight on yours. After that I may be off piste (or even just piste) for a week or so as I'm not sure we'll have wifi. But of course I'll catch up on posting and commenting when I get back

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.