Angelique

By Angelique

" FOOD GLORIOUS FOOD"

I hadn't really provisioned for tonight's meal, so I decided to make my own pizza.  Using a recipe from my old Good Housekeeping Cookery book which I was given when I got married (48 years ago).  It is a quick pizza method, with no yeast so that suits me.  I just love Italian type food so I always make sure there are anchovies and olives and of course lots of tomato.

Today we enjoyed my own Gazpacho and home make Ciabata.  I like my own food and knowing what's in it!

Matthew is very excited this evening as it is his birthday tomorrow.  And we  have certainly enjoyed a super day, him reading his books and me digging holes for the new plants to replace all the rubbish we have removed.  He had an exciting bath this morning, being joined by Shelley who decided to 'test the water'.  Needless to say there was much laughter and a very wet cat.

Enjoy the weekend fellow blippers and hope all is well for you all. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.