Fuzzy Ball of Feathers

Having an hour to waste at a customer today I tried to photograph one of two scrub jays.. While they were dancing on the tree tops, moving when I moved, I was sure they were laughing at me.. This ball of feathers was just staring at me the whole time.. Must of thought it was quite a show..

Back at home and the entertainment continues.. Currently 56 F / 13 C in the backyard, barefoot, having beautiful flower petals rain down on me from the neighbors tree, the finches and chickadees are taking turns with the sunflower seeds, the hummingbirds are giving me dirty looks for being to close to their feeder and after hearing a lot of commotion I looked up and saw 5 crows chasing after a bald eagle..

Things are still being readied for my dads 81st birthday party tomorrow.. After work today the lawn got mowed, birds got fresh water and soon the grating of cheese for a taco fest tomorrow will begin.. Going to be a lovely way to spend a Saturday..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.