fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Pastels

Tip Toed through tulips
Glorious color designs
A day just for me

Took the advice of the book The Artist Wayand planned a day just for me to do what I wanted to and restorative it was.  I rose early, packed some camera gear and crossed my fingers the hooligans would behave on their own for a longer stretch today.  I drove up to the tulip fields and after I mosied around taking tons of images I then headed north to drop in on my friend Peg in Bellingham.  Got to see her daughter and two kids and they entertained me with their hilarity, dancing and blabbering and giggling.  After they left for Canada, Peg and I caught up....I felt replenished in many ways...then headed home.  
     Update on my friend Barb....they finally listened...got a doctor in...took her off the tramadol and lo and behold she feels better and has begun to eat.   She was very loopy talking to her last night...Peg reminded me to ask about a UTI......turns out YES...that's what was going on and now she is on antibiotics..   It just goes on and on as anyone dealing with these issues well knows.   But at least she is now eating and has a tad more energy...she really wants to have her 90th party next Sat. and feel better...Go Barb Go:)
  and ps...the hooligans came thru!!  The were angels:)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.