The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

I once asked a friend who'd got her first dog relatively recently, how long it took her to feel like a dog owner and she said about six months.

I've had Maisie for over a year and still feel that I try too hard with her! I don't like leaving her on her own, but have started to do so (if it's to be a whole day, I'll take her to day care on a weekday). SInce I started doing City of Culture things I've been leaving her a bit more frequently :( She just seems to sleep the whole time I'm away and always welcomes me home - but one of these days I'd ike to stop feeling guilty!

I have friends staying for the weekend again! What a whirl of a social life - two weekends in a row! We're hoping to do a bit of birdwatching and playing of music.

This afternoon I went on a Hull walk, led by our local full time tour guide. Just one of the many free opportunities which have been offered to the volunteers.


Maisie is going through a very destructive phase (at least it's only with her own toys!). Here she is ripping the stuffing out of her chicken which I have now confiscated and added to the box of five disembowelled toys which need sewing up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.