Turnstones

I've had quite a relaxing day today. The lambs were put in with the big black (Hebridean) sheep, and all seems well. I let the Hebridean's in with the lambs whilst the lambs were still eating, and after a little while all the sheep ran out of the pen. The lambs were springing, like lambs do, enjoying being in the big field, it as a joy to see. Then the cheeky lambs decided to run after the Hebrideans. Well the Heb's didn't know what to do, they looked quite shocked at the nerve of the 2 youngsters and run away from them, it was funny to see, a bit like a Benny Hill sketch those of a certain age will know what I mean. I had to go to the vets to pick up some vaccine I'd ordered as the lambs need a 2nd vaccine next week, and as it was near to Carisbrooke Castle, I stopped there and gave Daisy a short walk. Then after lunch, my Mum wanted a short walk, but Daisy needed a longer walk, so I walked down to our beach with Daisy, and then a bit later my Mum drove down and met us on the beach, so we all were happy. Whilst I was walking a flock of Turnstones suddenly flew up in front of me, they were so well camouflaged that I didn't see them before hand. I had a lovely time watching them, they stayed quite close to me and they weren't worried by Daisy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.