The Wren

By TheWren

A podcast

It was perfect this morning for a good long stretch of the legs and the dogs were delighted - except when I kept stopping to take a photo! As I walked I often heard the rustle and occasional snap as I passed the broom bushes - and no, not a rice krispie in sight! It was the sound of the blackened seed pods, bursting with seed and moving gently with the wind. Then on the bushes facing the sun I noticed that some pods had indeed started to open to disperse their treasures.

Back home and another couple of hours in the garden. It is amazing how much time everything takes when all you are doing is tidying and throwing things on the compost heap. I also got out one of my favourite gadgets - a shredder - as I had accumulated a large number of woody branches after my pruning efforts of the past week. It is such a satisfying task to reduce all the branches to small chips ready to be used as mulch around the borders.

Now I am in for a cuppa and some much needed admin as next week is going to be a bit busy.

Thank you for your kind and supportive comments on behalf of my friend - blip is such an amazing place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.