Building envy? Moi?

Clue:

#itsinthemiddleofnowhere #itsnotinEdinburgh

More interesting pictures in the extras.

The pain of my document finally came to an end about 4.38 UK time today. What a relief. I didn't really believe it would get done until the last day and it's been stopping me sleeping properly for days. The day perked up from there in many ways.

By that time, I was in any event back in the hotel, sort of skivving. But I had to take a bus, a train and a tram in order to do so... So that's sort of the opposite of skivving. After the big submission, Mr A and I wandered out of the hotel and found our way into a lovely park with a restaurant on the side of a lake (by a campsite...). Excellent dinner with much needed beer. And then back again in wonderful evening light. See extras.

Slept well after all that, although I had a dream in which I was interviewed for a scholarship to study for a PhD. And the interviewer was really weird. Someone I've crossed swords with a few times in my previous role, although not recently. My psyche is clearly playing tricks on me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.