Housewife's Choice

By christilou

The Cross......

I was trying to get the camera to focus on the cross but failed..... never mind,  also been playing with eye focus which works well :)   Went to look at masonry paint for the outside of our house then R spent a couple of hours hacking down some greenery from the walls so that the painting can be done more easily when the man comes Monday week.  Hopefully we'll have some decent weather by then.  When I took Little B out for a walk around 4.30, I donned my coat and scarf but within about 20 minutes the sun came out and it was positively balmy.  Unfortunately the park keeper seemed to be having some fun with his tractor/cutter and was positively racing up and down the playing fields using the surrounding bushes to stop the machine..... we decided not to risk it and repaired further up the hill for our walk!  Met my neighbour on the way back and we spent another half an hour or so nattering.  Was good to catch up, I can't believe I've known her for almost 34 years....  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.