... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Day 54: Best Afternoon in Aeons

Beanbaggier in large.

This is really a placeholder so that I don't have to back blip... 
I've loads of photos to sort after a wonderful afternoon out with my partner by Christ Church Meadow... We saw goslings aplenty (both greylag goslings and Canada goslings) and I even managed to stroke one of these bean-baggy toddler ones!
AND we saw the leucistic Egyptian goose that I first saw last year (after a tip-off by Arachne); that's twice in 6 months, after I'd previously failed to find it in years of searching...

'twas a splendid afternoon; I feel more like myself, and my pictures are helping me to extend the enjoyment and sense of freedom.
I've uploaded an album to Flickr here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.