Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

A downpipe...

Hardly inspiring! This was taken from my window; in fact through my grubby window. It was never meant to be used but was simply a photograph so that I could try to change the settings so that Dropbox doesn't grab my photographs from the camera when I connect it. I gave up on Dropbox a few years ago because it was grabbing photographs but have to use it for my U3A webmaster stuff. I think I need to desktop icon but can't yet figure out how to get one; possibly something to do with me just being one user on a business account. Maybe I'll just uninstall it and start again.
That's still no excuse for not taking a decent photograph but it's raining and we can't even get a band together to ring this evening so I've just spent the afternoon catching up on recored TV. FitBit you get a day off as well...
And why are my windows filthy? I'm on the 3rd floor and the sash windows only open a tiny bit to stop me jumping out; so they can't be cleaned from inside. I need to find a window cleaner with long poles who wants another customer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.