Harrison at 13 Weeks

Well, what a day. Mrs K rang me early this morning - having gone to Tesco's, from where she walks Millie pups then meets her Mum and Dad and Danielle (following her silly o'clock shift as a personal shopper) for a Costa - only to tell me that her car had a flat tyre :(

So, forget breakfast, up to change the wheel only to find that the car jack was incomplete (handle missing) and that mine didn't fit adequately. At which point a knight in shining armour saved us from ringing the RAC; a young man who spotted our predicament offered to help and was able to extract a garage-standard trolley jack from his car boot, with which he proceeded to change the wheel. How thoughtful and what a very good deed that he'd done. We were very grateful.

This enabled me to drive to the local tyre fitters for a replacement while Mrs K and Danielle continued with their coffee stop. Mrs K then had to take my car round to Matt and Steph's as she was babysitting grandson Harrison while they watched their beloved Bristol Rovers lose 4-3 at home to Millwall on the last day of the season.

Me and Danielle had a bite to eat then popped round to see Harrison on route to me dropping her off to majorette's training in Gordano. Only, I spotted a, how can I put it, rather obvious from behind tear in her black leggings so we had to zip home again. And I had to take Mrs K's car, with new tyre, as I had to drop off a boot full of props that the team needed.

Anyway, back to Bradley Stoke via the petrol station, as Mrs K likes to run the tank a little too low for comfort (just 3 miles remaining range indicated on the dashboard!), to swap cars and let Mrs K get off to training now that Steph was back from football.

Back home and I need a lie down now. 

The good news is that Andy and Jess are cooking a chinese meal for us tonight :D

Luckily I didn't have any plans for the day, apart from the washing and ironing. That can wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.