Musings

By Mumma

The start

The old harbour. Today I was signed up for an 8 mile sponsored walk. Initially there were a group of us due to walk together, but gradually the others fell away, leaving me alone. I nearly pulled out too as I have had a virus this week, plus I have a lot of work to do for my assignment, and the news that the weather would be bad gave me a bit of worry. But I decided not to be a wimp, and at 7.30 I left home and walked to the harbour to meet the bus taking people to the start.

After taking this photo, the bus arrived, and then followed two of the most uncomfortable hours I have endured, as I got soaked, and was plodding on quite miserably. I would have been much slower if it was dry as some of the views were stunning, but I dare not get my phone out in the downpour.

Home to peel off the sodden heavy cold clothes and climb in the bath, where I fell asleep. I feel I have worked hard for my sponsorship money!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.