Close

I was awake earlier than Bailey this morning so went to collect him and make a cup of tea before returning to bed with my book - and Bailey of course. We got up eventually and I got on with some work - a bit too taxing for a Sunday morning but I managed to break the back of it with a bit more thinking done today and time to finish it before Tuesday. 

A few more Sunday jobs done, three walks for Bailey and a book completed with a bit of close company. Then my first solo run before tea. It wasn't so bad, although my music let me down part way round. I think I've sorted the glitch for next time. 

No work tomorrow and no early get-up means that I could watch the final episode of Line of Duty without feeling like I needed to go to bed before it had finished. Not that I think I would've been able to. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.