Lemon Yellow

First, I would like to thank you for stopping by yesterday to leave your good wishes, stars and hearts for my 500th blip. Wow, the support of the blip community is overwhelming.  I have a long way to go, but I know that having a place to post my photos has given me the incentive to get out there every day and try to improve my skills.  Not to mention all I have learned from seeing your photos.  I had forgotten that yesterday was a milestone for me, and didn't have time to go back, once I received the blip congratulatory message.  So .... I hope my blip friends read this to know how much you are all appreciated.

Today my husband and I visited the newest addition to the Smithsonian Institution, the National Museum of African American History and Culture.  The museum opened in September and has been a highlight for tourists and DC residents alike.  It's extremely difficult to get tickets, but friends had tickets for four and asked us to join them.  Of course one visit wasn't enough to see all it has to offer, but eventually we got too tired to focus.  We followed up the tour with a quiet sit-down lunch.  After arriving back home, my husband watched one of the championship basketball games on TV and I headed out to the back yard for my blip.

I've been noticing the male American Goldfinches with their bright yellow spring plumage, so I was happy that two of them were hanging around the feeder today.  They looked like lemons hanging on the tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.