Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Lifecare Spring Craft Fair - Sculpture.

My partner has a craft fair today at the Lifecare centre in Cheyne Street, Stockbridge. That means dealing with the washing, grocery shopping delivery and a bit of bike maintenance.

I pay for the newspaper delivery and do the easy bike maintenance so I don't get too dirty. About coffee time, so I wash my hands, perhaps I can get a coffee before the shopping arrives. Not successful as the guy arrives just as the kettle boils. I empty the crates and put the frozen and cool stuff away. Then its coffee time, finish bike maintenance and have lunch.

After lunch I head down to Stockbridge to provide moral support. At Cheyne Street, I notice the old road sign and a white patch that seems to be a notice of some sort, Extra. Further investigation and image processing shows the notice used to state "Commit No Nuisance".

Otherwise, the craft fair is quite quiet. My main blip is the interesting cardboard sculpture in the foyer of the Lifecare centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.