Busy Day...

In keeping with a typical British bank holiday weekend, today's weather forecast wasn't supposed to be much good, so I thought I'd do some of the "odd jobs" Mum seems to accumulate each time I come home!

This weekend's prime wish was to sort out the photos taken by myself and son-in-law Bob for display. I recalled we'd stored some multi aperture photo frames in the attic, so up I go and dig them out.

Of course we then needed some picture wall fittings. Oh and "can we buy a big planter for next to the front door?" So coffee and shopping was next on the agenda.

Back home I planted up the new planter, but we had to go back to the garden centre as the herb planter we also bought was broken (sealed box, so we weren't to know ... I got the sales woman to check the replacement!)

That done, it was back to the photo frames and the "fun" of choosing new photos and persuading the iPad to print them at the right size! Still, I managed to get them hung in time for tea with a mixture of old and new photos, and find a brilliant new app which allows you to select, size and print photos at will. Mum should be able to choose and print her own choice of photos in future.

An iPad EB shows the result of our endeavours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.