Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Where does nearly 11 years go?

So Carys was back at Ballet Boost today. A two hour lesson, followed by 30mins break and then an hour repitoire (I think they are learning the dance of the Bluebird from Sleeping Beauty). She was very excited at being back and said she felt like she belonged, which is good.

Meanwhile I met a friend I made while at Uni and who, for a variety of reasons, I haven't seen since my wedding. Thanks to FB though, she has seen C (and W) growing​ up and​ now has an addition of her own. He's gorgeous and such a happy little man. So after coffee and a play at the park we went to collect C and then we all walked back to Richmond for more coffee and a sarnie, before we all went our separate ways. We will do it again hopefully, as it was lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.