fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Just Hangin On....

is how I'd describe my friend Barb whos at a rehab center now trying to restore some independent movement and ability to breath better and function enough to move into a group home.  While some progress was made last week in getting them to take her off the awful med. tramadol and she was eating a bit...today she was suffering more breathing issues and had almost totally lost her voice....in more ways than one!  I'm down with a cold so I wanted to just take it easy today...but had to go out and sort out what's going on there.  R and I both wore masks....got it set up legally so I'm now privy to her medical information and can ask and be more of an accepted advocate.  R drew up some paperwork and she signed it happily.  I talked to the head nurse on duty today...got an order so they'd begin a nebulizer to help with her breathing and got the doctor's name who I'll call tomorrow.  sigh
      Tulips are still ablaze in all colors...very lovely and here weatherwise it's another weird day of some sun spots and wind and rains!  Still haven't seen much coverage of the climate marches from yesterday!  Hmmm...maybe the climate deniers control the media ha...do ya think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.