Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Sieves Galore

Yet another hot day! I spent the morning in the garden being extremely lazy, reading yesterday's and todays papers and chasing them around the garden and stomping on them, crazed-elephant style, when they were taken away by a gust of wind. I was tempted to sit there all day, but decided to go back up to the South Bank to see if there was anything worth watching in the Thames Festival. I wandered around a bit, but I couldn't be bothered to push through the crowds again, so crossed Waterloo Bridge and sat in the hot sun for a while near Trafalgar Square. The Firework Display sounds like it might be good tonight though.

I noticed these tall towers of green sieves surrounding the pillars of the Queen Elizabeth Hall..they've probably been there ages!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.