I've had this kicking around since the mid-80s when it was my only bike. I acquired the frame after crashing the original bike into a car that stopped at traffic lights. Paying too much attention to the little speedo that I'd just fitted to the bike. Remarkably, although the frame buckled, the wheel was fine. I was sprawled across the back of a little Austin Allegro but the guy still got out and apologised. So the insurance coughed up for this.

It's looking well used but in good condition. Just needs built up into a bike and if it runs OK I'll maybe strip it back down again and have it resprayed. Only pity about that would be losing the original builder's decals. Nigel Dean isn't a great name in the history of bikes but they don't exist any more and a resprayed frame would be a little bit anonymous. And steel frames are ten a penny these days.

Update: a bit of googling and checking individual websites turned up this place that seems to have decals for every bike ever made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.