Caught!

Over to the folks' today. The train was virtually deserted, it being Bank Holiday, so I got a table seat. It's only for ten minutes or so, but..you know..

The folks were OK, and my Dad never mentioned his neck once, so the tablets his doctor gave him must be doing some good. He was out potting up some herbs when I got there. Good to know I will be able to nick a bit of fresh parsley and mint in future.

He showed me the tomato plants, which are growing like weeds. I said I would look from the doorway in case of spiders, but he said there weren't anyway. I showed him this creature caught in a web by the door and begged to differ! He is glad as he reckons the spider will catch pests...

Estelle next door and her hubby are ripping out their kitchen ready for a new one to go in. Rather them than me! I'd love a new kitchen if I had anywhere to put one, but I don't fancy the mess involved.

Tonight I am off work! Yes, I know - on a Bank Holiday Monday! It means I have four days off in a row! It's almost like having a holiday. We are going to go for a meal tonight at the Slug and Lettuce. Hopefully their half price deal includes Bank Holidays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.